January 27, 2011

  • National Chocolate Cake Day ~

    In Honor of National Chocolate Cake Day…..
    (and Shanda’s Great idea!)

    We Baked a Chocolate Cake!!!
    (The boys thought since it was a day that started with “National” they should get the day off of school!) 

    Triple Layer Chocolate Cake ~ from Gooseberry Patch, Made From Scratch.
    It’s my Favorite chocolate cake recipe. As you can see by the dirty pages! =)

    Cookbook


    The girls and I were in the kitchen today.
    I mixed the cake batter, they licked the bowl and spatulas.
    It was a team effort. ;)

    chocolate faces

     Chocolate Cake!

    Flour Faces Cake


    We had some friends over today….
    Baby Gianna didn’t like having her picture taken, but she’s a little girl and just HAD to be part of the photo!

    All the girls

     

    My girls had lots of fun playing with their friendMiabella!
    I had fun holding Gianna! =) And of course visiting with my friend Tricia! 
    They left and I realized I have no pictures of my beautiful friend to share.
    Next time! =)


    Enjoy your Evening Everyone….I might just have to go have another piece of Chocolate Cake!
    After all…..it is a Holiday! =)


Comments (24)

  • She gave me the idea, too!  We made one this evening and there is maybe 1/8 of it left!!

  • Wait! There’s a National Chocolate Cake day? I did not know. May have to celebrate this soon. :)

  • HA HA loved the sticky mouthed girls:)

  • chocolate cake day? hmmmm. i think there’s one like every week? right?
    i just love holidays!

    that cake looks yummy. i’d love to stick my finger in the frosting!
    and so cute~your team effort and cake battered girls!

  • Oh man!  I missed it.  :(   And that cake is sooo tempting. 

  • Love the chocolate faces!!

  • looks fabulous! the dirtiest pages are usually where the best recipe’s are found. :)
    cute chef’s hats on the girls~ and sweet, tiny baby!

    we made a cake too. maybe i’ll get pictures up sometime- right now i’m whipped and my belly is aching from too much cake.. but mostly, too much icing, which is really the only reason to eat cake in my opinion ! ;)

  • oh! i want some chocolate cake! YUM.

  • The best part of mom baking a cake is being able to lick the bowl! Wish I had a chocolate cake :)

  • what, and you didn’t SHARE this favorite triple chocolate cake recipe????? Isn’t that a sort of crime??
    Just kidding, but if you ever want to…..

  • yummo! it looks quitet scrumptious! we enjoyed ours last night too….what a great ending to an otherwise ordinary Thursday!

    happy weekending!

  • i love the vintage aprons they have on. cute!! 

  • mmm.. scumptious looking cake!! and adorable little girls.. love the cake batter covered mouths!!

  • Love the pictures…the first one and the one of the girls in their pretty aprons are my favorites.  Glad you joined in on the fun!  Our cake is gone…..

  • I made one too.  Since it’s only hubby and me and my mom we’re saving most of it for Sun. when some of the family will be over.  Beautiful girls in your pictures.

  • that looks like a church cookbook.  i have one and it has sooooo many wonderful “grandma recipes” in it.  i wish i would’ve gotten more recipes from my grandma before she passed away.  she made the absolute best pound cake ever!!!!  and joey’s grandma makes the best coconut cake in the world….i have asked her so many times to let me come help/watch her make it.   I am beginning to think she wants to keep it a secret

  • Love the dirty smudged pages on the cookbook – a very good sign indeed! :) And the chocolatey faces of the girls… There is something so innocent and dear about dirty mouths like that! :)

    And one of my other friends told me about National Chocolate Cake day too! I never knew that before yesterday. :) I found out too late for this year on that day, but there are always other days, non-holidays that are cake worthy, right? :)

  • I made a cake but it was vanilla since I’m not a chocolate person and neither are the girls I babysit.  We called it national cake day instead :)

  • We made a cake too. We made it last night and the entire thing had disappered by 11 o’clock morning! I think Titus ate three pieces. Needless to say it was yummy! HAHA

    Abigail

  • I totally want to go bake a cake now!! :) Such adorable chocolate smiles.

  • My husband would love me even more than he does if I would have baked him a cake like that yesterday!

    Looks so yummy!

  • Oh yay for you!  Last night I said, “UH OH, I missed National chocolate cake day” .  My hubby looked at me like I was crazy. After I explained he said, “I don’t know if you girls need to encourage each other with that!”  LOL
    Yours looks yummy!

  • Discount replica bags can be begin online for prices that you would never accept you could pay. You should not accept to achieve for a banausic aboveboard bag if acutely hardly annihilation that you own is in a absolute square.

  • bummer…..i missed national chocolate cake day.
    does that mean i can’t make one today? 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *