May 29, 2013

  • I feel bad for my “real” camera.

    It’s not that I don’t use it…I just don’t use it as much.
    It’s easier to snap away with my iphone.

    Crown Fountain in Chicago.
    Tyler painted all the trim on the front porch for me. Love that kid..and not just because he painted. ;)
    Me, reflecting in a building downtown.
    My drink at our friend’s beautiful wedding Saturday night.
    Trying on bike helmets we did not purchase.
    I like those blue and brown shoes.
    Jeff says they’re ridiculous, I think the polka dot frames were $3 well spent. :)
    Tulips picked by Alli.
    Grandpa and Grandma bought the kids blue slushies.

    The most dangerous thing you could keep in your freezer…er, um..TRY to keep in your freezer.
    I told them to stay off the porch…I think the railing was pushing it.
    Have I ever mentioned how much I love the city?
    Breakfast…eggs courtesy of my parent’s chickens.
    Nothing more exciting than the dollar section at Officemax while we wait for dad to copy blueprints.
    There was a bet made, he lost, he owes her a twisty silver ring from the little store on the corner. ;)
    (she said it was a big bet, he doesn’t have to pay up…isn’t she the nicest?!)

    Happy Wednesday.

Comments (5)

  • I got a coupon in the mail for that gelato. No lie.

  • It is that slice of life worth catching on the run.  I love our new REAL camera, but I am sad my little point and shoot seems to have broken, cuz sometimes it is just handy to have along.  

  • Still lovely pics though- I think the iPhones might put ALL our real camera’s out of business! :)

    Happy thurs. it’s a beach day here!!! Yay.

  • @aSeriesofFortunateEvents - Go buy some! You better not waste your coupon! It’s heavenly.

  • LOL about the railing….why why why do the boys push their limits?  (girls, too, at times!)

    Just so you know, I did another blog post today.  I thought I would tell you since you’re not getting me in your subs list!

    I love all your pictures, it’s just so convenient to use the phone nowadays.  And all the cool editing effects are fun, too.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *