April 2, 2013

  • We were cold.

    1. Sliced oranges at Easter breakfast.
    2. Sunrise breakfast/church service.
    3. I finally learned to french braid..now my poor girls are forced to wear them often. :)
    4.”Moooooom, how many eggs are we allowed to find?”
    5. Good buddies…my little brother/my son.

    While Easter pictures in catalogs boast of sunshine and tulips blooming and green grass and white sandals on little girls,
    here in the Midwest we donned warm jackets and wellies due to mud and snow left on the ground.

    Today is sunny, and it should be in the 50′s towards the end of the week. Yippee. I can’t wait to plant flowers.
    (not that I’ll be doing that anytime soon…but I’m thinking about it ;)

    Hope your week is going well. Happy Tuesday to you. 

Comments (11)

  • the pictures made me hungry…   

  • It was warm here on Sunday, but it was pouring and stormy!

    I love the braiding!

  • great pics. Happy Tuesday to you too!

  • Wearing wellies sounds so fun I wouldn’t mind the cold and slosh! :)
    It looks like a lovely weekend… And great picture of your son and brother! I love “getting to know” more of your family! :)

    Happy happy tuesday!

    xoxo

  • Your brother and son could look like brothers! :)  you have a beautiful family

    Soon enough you’ll be wishing for some cooler weather again ;)  We were blessed with a very warm Easter Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon at the beach – now to endure the pain of sunburns :(  It was so worth it though!  I’d love to participate in a sunrise service on the beach some Easter – maybe fry up some fish for breakfast then like Jesus did :)

  • Little girls should always be “made” to wear french braids.  ;)

  • wow, those two sure look like brothers.  Happy Spring, and melting snow means warm days are coming, right?!

  • I love how close it seem like your family is!  your brother and son both of that front hair thing going on :)

  • Yes the ideas/ideals in magazines throw me off sometimes:) ah but life is fun even if our pictures look a little gloomier:)

  • cold…. i am SO over it. Today is rainy, dreary and so very cold. Summer heat can not come soon enough for me!~

  • awe love the picture of your little brother and your son!  I too have young brothers.   French braids are soo pretty!
    My little girly  doesn’t like sitting still long enough for me to do them and  claims it hurts :)   So I say as long as they let you go for it:)
    Happy Weekend!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *