May 22, 2012

  • The Side of My Fridge.

    1. Our summer weeding/watering schedule. We’re only on day two…so it’s working out Great! ;)

    2. Sophia’s ultrasound pictures dated 12-5-05. She asked if I could please hang them up.
    {It has been fun to watch people walk past with questioning eyebrows raised at me.}

    3. A magnet that says I’m Lizzing.
    From the NBC tower giftshop…from Jeff’s cousin when he played on the Jimmy Fallon show last summer.

    4. The List. It’s what I (hopefully) want to get finished by the end of the week. 

    5. I just realized I skipped the number 5. Hmmm??? Moving on…..

    6. A cartoon I pulled out of The Old Schoolhouse magazine about 4 years ago.
    It’s a man grumbling and complaining Mon-Sat. Sunday he is happy and worshiping God, then Monday he’s complaining and griping again. 

    Let’s be cheerful and thankful and worshipful all week long, not just on Sunday.
    =)

    7. (part of) My calendar.

    What you can’t see…..
    our church directory. a Mary Engelbreit notepad. a magazine picture of my dream kitchen.


    The Imaginary Rodeo.
    Yee Haw!!! Ride em Suitcase!

    Today Sammy turned 10. I can’t believe my youngest boy is 10!
    He was born three and a half weeks early. He was so tiny and oh so cute.

    Sammy is Fun. His wheels are always turning.
    Full of energy and spunk. Wants to be a chef or a carpenter.
    Loves God, basketball, the Chicago Bulls, his family, legos, legos, more legos, and rootbeer.

    We are so thankful God chose us to raise this ever growing boy. =)

    {helping his dad sand down a coffee table this weekend}

    Happy Tuesday.

Comments (12)

  • oh, fun fridge post!

    happy tuesday, wednesday, and thursday to you!!

  • I liked the glimpse into life via the side of the fridge. 

    Happy, happy Birthday to your son son Sammy!  Ten is a wonderful year! 

  • Sammy is a cutie! I find list making addicting! I wish I had as much success with actually DOING what is on my lists!

  • Okay, you totally got me with the ultrasound pics.  My eyebrows were def raised.  ;)   Love the cartoon!  So true. 

  • Happy Birthday Sammy!

    You got me with the ultasound pictures as well. And I wondered where #5 was also. ;)

  • I don’t know why…but I’m always very intrigued by whats on peoples fridge. The everyday things that are stuck on there are reminders, funnies, pictures and schedules….it really tells you a lot about who the person is, without them realizing it. :)

    I may do a fridge post too—just for the fun of it. :)

  •          ”Happy Birthday” to you Sammy!  We Love you .

  • Happy birthday to your son!  Love the fridge and the rest of the pictures.  Hope you had a happy Wednesday!

  • I like lists, but too often I rip them up before they are done. ;)

    Your youngest son, is older then my oldest son. There, that sounds a tad confusing.

    Love the suitcase ride! She’s had past experience, I can tell. ha

    Hope your week is wonderful and the list get’s done quickly………

  • I saw that ultrasound picture on the fridge.  My brain started commenting before I read what you said.  I totally thought. . . “We’re having a baby!”

    Love all your posts recently, even if I am sparse on the commenting!

    Love the straight hair!

    I Love Liz   you’re so cute.

  • belated happy birthday wishes to sam! he sounds like a funfun guy.
    i like his name too. my jake is jacob samuel.

    and your fridge! made me smile! our fridge is like that—a glimpse into our lives, schedules and interests. and everything that cass wrote^^^.

  • I like your frig. :) I think refrigerators are MEANT to be covered with things. Otherwise, they look cold and stark and boring. :)

    And happy late birthday to Samuel! He looks like a fun guy. :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *