May 31, 2012

  • Never Eat Soggy Waffles.

    North. East. South. West. {Never Eat Soggy Waffles}How Jeff taught our kids to remember directions.
     
    OR

    What we say when we Eat waffles. =)
    Which is what we did late afternoon on this very lazy, very rainy, very chilly, inside kind of day.

    Waffles made by Sam and Mom.
    Piled high with fresh blueberries. fresh strawberries. and a whole lotta butta!

    We all ate too many. SO many in fact that no one was hungry for dinner.

    We spent the day inside. Reading books. Painting. Watching an old Allison in Wonderland movie.
    I did take a walk to our neighbor’s for a little chat…and was able to use my friendly polka dot umbrella.


    {I was excited, even if it was just a short jaunt next door. I hardly get to use umbrellas and I love this one.}

    So far, summer break isn’t feeling too summery…but it sure is grand.
    and I KNOW the  hot and humid is coming! I am enjoying these cooler times.

    (I forgot how clean my house stays during non-school days! =)

    Hope your day was a lovely as ours.

Comments (8)

  • Love the “Never eat soggy waffles” cue for directions ;)   Your polka dot umbrella can’t help but make a rainy day cheery!!  Love it.

  • never heard that before, but it’s certainly clever! waffles with all that fresh fruit looks awesome! and, a rainy day inside could be quite nice too! i think we may have that on tap for our forecast, so….it’ll make my inside tasks much easier to have to do. when it’s so lovely outside, i can hardly stay inside!
    that candle? cinnamon almond latte? i bet that smells Great!
    always so fun to come here Liz!
    happy weekend to you!

  • Somethin about umbrellas is so fun, and a polka dot one is the best!   I remember having a rainy day picnic on the floor of the living room when the boys were grade school age. We had planned a picnic and it rained.  A good memory, as I am sure those yummy looking waffles will be. 

  • I can see why you like your umbrella, its the coolest one i’ve ever seen! I want it.

  • Yumm, your waffles look delicious!  Keep your umbrella out, we are supposed to get rain today too .

                             Love ya!

  • Ooo I have a thing for umbrellas. ;) Yours is adorable! Looks like a good day, even with the rain.

  • You look so gorgeous under that cute umbrella!  Just wanted to say that.  always love your posts…

  • The fresh fruit looks soooooooo delicious, and  the last photo absolutely cozy!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *