December 3, 2012

  • It’s weekends filled with….

    train rides 
    and city shopping 
    and hand holding

    and beautiful hotel staying 
    and a Christmas movie in the afternoon
    and tapas and paella for dinner with my brothers and sister in laws
    and a handsome date

    and night walking
    and chocolate later than midnight
    and sleeping up in the sky
    and great big windows exposing a lit up city below

    and waking up to orange clouds against blue water and tall buildings
    and a coffee shop breakfast.
    and sitting and talking

    ….that make me not like Monday mornings so much.

    Such a beautiful city. I  Chicago.

Comments (14)

  • These things all make my heart pound a bit faster.. Maybe we were sisters born by different mothers?  I love the city – anytime of the year – but over Christmas – the city turns magical!! Can’t wait to get there… Miss you

  • this is just awesome! all these pictures and short phrases make me wistful for a weekend with my hubs alone.
    so happy for you two that this was your weekend away!
    happy Monday!

  • sounds quite dreamy ~ love the pillow ~

  • I’d like to point out that I commented from my phone earlier and it was skipping around weird which is how you ended up with a ninja mini. I kind of like it though so I think I’ll leave it.

  • There IS something magical about the city and the Christmas lights.  Loved this post.

  • Hi Liz! I don’t think I’ve ever commented on here yet but I do appreciate you sharing your blog with me and I hope to start blogging more again soon. Anyways, just wanted to share that I can relate with the “magical weekend with the hubby” that turns into the “Monday crash and I’m missing my hubby.”   So you are not alone!  We too had a great weekend in the city  (Cincinnati) and now I’m missing my man.     We can count our blessings for the great weekend though, right?!  And more fun things to look forward to, too.   Blessings to you!  Hope your week goes well.

  • love that city! can’t wait to get there again…
    and have an afternoon long chat in a restaurant somewhere together! :) )

    glad you guys had such a great time.
    and thanks for the special stop you made for me {and the save too} ;) !!!
    xo

  • the pictures look magical! :) i like that pillow very much.

  • what a fun weekend!  Some day I shall REALLY visit that city for real and maybe get to visit you as well :)   What a fun pillow!!!

  • Okay, wow, that is just all TOO MUCH!
    Too much loveliness, too much fun city, too much adorable pillow, too much wonderful husband time, too much beautiful Liz!!!! :)
    This just gives me a happy feeling, like all is right with the world.
    Christmas and happy families do that to me.
    LOVE THIS!!

    xoxo

  • That is one huge book!

    I’m so glad you got to enjoy the city with your man.  Looking at all the pictures made me want to go visit  NYC with MY man!  LOL

  • So fun! And your pictures are terrific. 

  • Sounds like a fun filled romantic weekend! Chicago is such a cool city!  I’m  with you on Monday mornings :) Back to reality is always hard. But hey its already Wednesday. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *