December 7, 2012

  • iphone Top 10 of the week.

    1. Silly Girl. snowmen and bread dough.

    2. I usually don’t like robes, but I’d never get dressed if this were mine.

    3. Season tickets please.

    4. What would Mary Poppins have to say about this?
    5. Truffle Mocha…it was absolutely heavenly.

    6. Wish I could have seen how filled this was at the end of the day.
    Wish I would have written more than I did.

    7. Lunch.

    8. The hotel lobby was so very trendy and beautiful.

    9. The city always looks amazing at Christmas time. Daley Plaza. Macy’s window.

     

    10.Wishing this was last weekend.
    Jeff’s working through this one and I’d much rather have him around. :)

Comments (15)

  • What a fun post! Loved your pictures. I was very intrigued by that art project about truth.  I would have loved to see it when it was finished too. And cool pictures of your favorite city…Chicago!  Like that last one of you and Jeff too!

  • You and  Jeff are like, super photogenic or something! You always look great!

    I wanna go to Chicago. :D

  • @aSeriesofFortunateEvents - You should come visit!!! I know of a great place you can stay. ;)  

  • I’ve been through Chicago a couple times, but never had a chance to stick around except once, Dad and I were hauling Christmas overflow trailers for UPS and we spent about 6 predawn hours in the wind and blowing snow at a terminal on the south side of town, waiting for our next trailer.  The bird sign looks like a challenge to me.

  • Seriously, you guys just live life so well! Enjoying the precious moments that make memories, noticing the small things. I want to be your neighbor so I can be part of your world!! :)
    xoxo

  • Love these! One of my fav. parts of Chicago are the window displays.

  • I’ve heard that Chicago is a pretty town, but apparently I have only seen the worst parts of it, because I don’t see it that way. Maybe I need a tour guide 

    that truth project looks so interesting. i would love to see the completed project as well. 

  • the mary poppins comment made me laugh!
    love all the pics~
    i’d like to see that art project completed!

    happy weekend. xo

  • Love your pics!

    ~Lauren

  • that ‘what is truth’ sounds like a neat project to do~
    Cute girls and poor birds :)
    I love old buildings and taking pictures of them :)

  • Pictures of the city always intrigue me … and even more so now that my life is so polar opposite to anything remotely urban.  Cute pictures!

  • Chicago is a beautiful city in the summer. Nice camara work.

  • i have always wanted to visit chicago! i’ve only ever seen the skyline from a distance. someday…
    fun pics. funFUN couple. i think that clarita said it so well. love ya.

  • @down_onthefarm - Oh!!! you really need to plan a trip. Just get here…that’s all you need to worry about, the rest is already covered! :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *