January 15, 2013

  • Did you know?

    …we made oatmeal cookies with butterscotch chips today.
    …..I don’t like math more than my kids claim they don’t like to do it.
    ....we go through apples and pears like water in this house

    ….I love my wood burning stove. 
    ….you can have a 53 minute conversation with your cousin on the phone about
    Abraham Lincoln and upcoming birthday parties and new furniture and all sorts of other things.

    ….”the frizzes” is when a turtle’s shell peels.
    it’s natural and normal and gross and it’s going on in our basement right now.
    ……that I am Not an animal lover..at all.at all.at all.

    …that Jeff gave the good eyelashes to my kids. {they come from his mom}

    ….I like green plants in my house. I think they fit perfect in a white room.

    Happy Tuesday to you.

Comments (21)

  • Wonderful pictures.  Hope you have a great Tuesday too!

  • Wow!  Those are GOOD eyelashes.  I’m with you on the animal thing.  Put a baby next to a puppy and I’ll choose the baby.  Every.  Single.  Time.

  • Oatmeal cookies with butterscotch cookies?  That sounds really good! 

    I love indoor plants too, I just wish I wouldn’t kill them.

  • Great “Did You Knows?”.

  • Those are my favorite kind of cookies!! But. I dont let myself make them very often because i eat waaaayy too many!
    Loving my green plants right now too. For the first time i have a fern that i brought in off the porch and it didnt get all dead and horrible looking. Makes me wish id have kept both of them!
    Hope y’all stay healthy!
    Hugs-

  • those eyelashes are amazing! wow. just gorgeousness.

    you have such a fun home and family…which is something i already knew. :)

  • How do you keep your fern so very alive looking?

  • @foreveranoatneygirl_n2Hisown - Haha, Rachel! I was just telling my mom a couple hours ago (I am not kidding!) about your ferns and how pretty they were and that you had a hard time bringing ferns into your house and here you write that you did it! So there is hope for my summer ferns coming inside. I’m going to try bringing mine in next fall. You had such gorgeous ferns on your porch. Your whole porch is gorgeous!!!

  • @song_of_praise - That little guy is fairly new. Haha..check back with me in a couple weeks and I’ll let you know. ;)  It’s my first inside fern…usually I only keep them outside in the summer.

  • I always look around after Christmas and ask, “where can I put another houseplant?”  Don’t they just give life to the house?!  Love those eyelashes!!  

  • I love indoor plants too even tho I’m a horrible green thumb. My favorite is asparagus ferns because they are virtually indestructable and are so pretty green. 

  • my name is julie, i want to thank my friend for showing way to templeofmoneyspell@gmail.com where all my sorrow was turn to joy, i was in a relationship for 2years and suddenly a mistake came into it from my side but i tried to beg my man but he refuse to listen to my apologies, until my friend told me about a spell caster that help her when she was also in a problem but i did not believed in her cause i dont also beloved in spell caster until i chose to give him a trial. this man told me what i need to do so that my man will come and after doing them my man came back to me to apologize the way this spell caster told me, so my people out there i am using this opportunity  to inform you all that this is the best caster that you can ever contact and trust in him cause with him all your problems, please contact him through his email address: templeofmoneyspell@gmail.com

  • @Elizabethmarie_1 – That is too funny! It is seriously the first time ive ever been successful in this quest. I think it may have worked because its upstairs in the guest room that is full of windows on the front of the house and, because we keep that room cooler? I dont know… But im glad it worked!<3

  • an apple a day keeps the doctor away. :)

    loved this post!

  • now I want apples with butterscotch on them….you know those green plants fill your rooms with fresh oxygen..of course you did 

  • I loved the pictures!!!

  • This was such an amusing post; thank you for sharing! Also, I had no idea turtles’ shells were able to do that– something new. And those cookies sound delicious. Maybe with a bit of cinammon, too.. yep, might try that! Excelllent pictures =D

  • Turtle shells peel? 

    I did not know that.I loved this post!!Beautiful beautiful daughter.

  • No, I did not know that about turtles. And thank you for admitting you are not an animal lover. Neither am I.  And that doesn’t make me a bad person, right? 

  • HOw do I miss your Tuesday post until Thursday?? ugh. 

    We go through apples like that too, pears, not so much.

    I’m not an animal person either.

    Happy THursday to you!

  • lol about this…….you can have a 53 minute conversation with your cousin on the phone about
    Abraham Lincoln and upcoming birthday parties and new furniture and all sorts of other things……
    listening in to kids conversations is too fun :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *