March 7, 2013

  • So we’re a little off with our seasons.

    While outside has looked a lot like this the past few days….

    …we’ve been drinking this summer wonderfulness. 

    Strawberry Lemonade

    1 cup of lemon juice, freshly squeezed (about 3-4 lemons)
    1 cup of sugar
    1-2 cups of pureed strawberries 

    Mix together in a gallon pitcher.
    Fill the rest of the pitcher with water. (or half water, half crushed ice, which is what we did. it makes more of a slushy =)
    Enjoy!

    While I am looking forward to spring..
    I still love looking out my window and seeing a beautiful winter wonderland.
    God puts so much beauty in each season, we need to take the time to notice and appreciate.

Comments (13)

  • I find that I really really want some of that strawberry lemonade even though I don’t have any of the ingredients!!  No snow here, but it has been cold again. 

  • you are so fun. that kind of “off” works for me! now i’m dying for some summery lemonade. sounds delicious!

  • It felt like spring at my house today.  I’m not happy about summer approaching.  It’s dreadfully hot here.  I just bought a whole container of the most beautiful strawberries.  And oranges.  They are both so sweet and delicious.  I will have to try your lemonade.  It does sound really good and refreshing.  If I could look out and see gorgeous snow from my window I would love it!!

  • I agree with you that God puts so much beauty in each season, even though I struggle to find it on the blah, brown days. BUT, that is when hubby discovered that the bushes out back had begun to bloom. GASP! COLOR! I love your winter scene! And, I will be making that scrumptious Strawberry Lemon drink as soon as I can get the fruit!

  • a little strawberry lemonade is exactly what this northern household needs! i love the picture of wintry wonder outside your window. happy friday to you.

  • Sounds yummy and simple.  Will have to pick up some fruit when I go to the store next.

  • sounds delicious! I will have to try this. Never mind the snow outside. It can’t stay forever, can it?!

  • well spring here is still snow. but today it’s sunny and almost 45 and i’m feeling the first hints of warmer weather creeping in.. despite all the white! :) )

    have a great weekend. i was thinking today we need to talk about this fall…!!! ;) ))

  • ever since instagram this morning that has looked good : )
    happy (inside) spring!!

  • It’s a spring-ish day here, barefoot girls in princess dresses, although I do think it’s quite chilly to be barefooted! :)
    And I LOVE strawberry lemonade. I like the idea of pureed strawberries though - I have done chopped but I don’t always like how that turns out. I will be trying it like this! :)
    xoxo

  • Well my weather would go right along with your pictures because one day it’s 80 and the next freezing cold.  It’s been the strangest spring! 
    That strawberry lemonade sounds yummy!

  • Yum! We make that alot in the summer. It’s one of my kids’ favorites! I can’t wait to pick strawberries again!

    No snow here, but we’re quickly moving into Spring. By mid July we’ll be wishing for a snow day. :)

  • That really sounds good…both the strawberries and the lemons are ripening here.

    The beauty of the pristine white is so tranquil.  We have had a lot of white fog lately and it is so serene and pretty. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *