April 13, 2011

  • Open Windows. Popsicles. Worm Burning.

    Sun Shining. Windows Open. Fresh air pouring in.
    Wednesday8 

    School Day…..almost done with China!
    (If you have netflix, there is a series called Wild China….we’ve been loving it!)

    Bug Collecting. 
    “Each of you need to find 3 different bugs….not box elders!”

    Wednesday3 
    Wednesday5 Wednesday2
    Wednesday1  

    Digging up Worms.
    Burning worms with magnifying glass until Mom hears….”Wow it’s smoking!”
    Worm burning session quickly ended….worm put back in ground…minimal damage.
    (Hey, don’t judge unless you have boys!)
    Wendesday9 


    These guys are everywhere right now.
    They don’t do anything except annoy.
     Wednesday4

    Afternoon nap on the Trampoline.
    (Somebody is peeking. =)
    Wednesday6 

     
    Thank You for the Popsicles Aunty Dana and Uncle Matthew! =)
    Wednesday7 

    …..this has been our Wednesday so far!
    Hope your day was as pleasant as ours.

Comments (18)

  • I love your Wednesday!  :)   Will def check out Wild China.  My Wed involved a dentist visit. eww.

  • Happy Wednesday.  Love the wind blowing through the sheers…that will always remind me of my dear MIL.
    I will have to check our Wild China too.  We find lots to watch on Netflix as we like the old things, missionary movies, old TV etc. Plus we don’t have cable.
    Love the color and happy faces!

  • looks perfect!!
    well, except for the worm burning.
    i’m not judging, just grossing out a little !

  • Can I come live at your house?  It always looks like so much fun!

  • lol!  poor worm :)   I can’t imagine the shock it felt when it got pulled up and then part of it burned up as well. The girls I babysit have been on a bug roll as well.  They’ve been having me turn over big rocks in their yard and gets lots of rolly polly’s and slugs.
    Yeah, going to check out that movie as well.

  • Your title made me do a verb double take…”worm BURN???”  I thought it was funny but am glad the scorched worm got to go home.  Oh, and we get those box elder bugs out here. Interesting looking things! My day was a bit tough as we attended the memorial service for our friend who died on Mar. 31st, same day our litle dog had to be put to sleep. I cry reasonably but all efforts to be stoic have gone out the window lately. We’ve had reasons to be joyful, but very sad moments, too. I’m so done with the sadness! So, this post of yours was/is just the ticket. Thanks, Darlin’!

  • warmer weather is so fun, burning worms, eating popsicles, there is juust no end to what all we can do in the great outdoors!

  • The picture of the flowers by your window is beautiful!  Haha- I can see my boys burning a worm, too!  Moms of only girls would never understand!

  • Yep, you gotta be a mother of boys to understand…I understand perfectly!

  • No judging here either. I am sure my boys have done far worse. Which I won’t write on here right now.

    Anyway, looks like a perfectly lovely sunny day!  I want to come to your house again soon.  Trying to figure out when that might be. Or…maybe we could meet up somewhere in Mid to southern WI before the “market” season starts!   That invitation is definitely still open!

    Oh, and Jeremy wanted me to ask you if it is possible to purchase seed for that corn you gave us this past year.  Does the farmer sell seed or just corn after it is grown? He just COULD NOT get over how much he loved that corn. All else now pales in comparison.

  • love it. pretty shot of you on the trampoline..

    happy thursday friend~

  • Worm burning?! Crack me up!! It must be a boy thing, because I didn’t even know what that was, a “worm burn” !! :) ) But all in all, it looks like a lovely day! After spending 2.5 weeks in the (cold) north, I can see why you all are ecstatic about warm weather!! :)

  • @grace2be - That little sign/candle holder is from you! =)  I still love it, it’s on the window seat in my bedroom.

  • @appalolly -  Hahaha….here is the link to the farm. http://www.twingardenfarms.com/
    He does sell seed, but I’m not sure if it’s only in large amounts to farmers???  If you have any problems let me know!
    I’ll give you guys corn this summer if we see each other!
    I would love to get together soon!!!  We could go to the city??? Or meet half way…we’ll figure it out!

  • @lifeisadance - Yes…I am jealous of your warm weather and green grass! =)

  • @Elizabethmarie_1 - Hey, talk to Jeff and let us know what might work. If we come the whole way down there, that probably wouldn’t happen until we go to Ohio this summer sometime…if we can squeeze it in. But meeting 1/2 way…that could work a lot of weekends.  When does your market season start?  And I did check out the website and they do sell seeds there, in packs of 100. That would work great.  Do you usually have the all yellow or the bi-color stuff? Is one better than the other? 

  • @appalolly - Ok, I’ll talk to Jeff and see!  About the corn…Honestly, they are both good.  The bi-color looks prettier, but a lot of people (including Jeff) say that the yellow is sweeter. I can’t tell much of a difference except the color. =)
    I can’t remember which variety you had???

  • @Elizabethmarie_1 - oh yeah.. i forgot about that. :) looks pretty there~

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *