April 14, 2011

  • On The Bright Side.

    Taxes. Thought we had to pay.
    One the bright side…
    We forgot we sent in money last spring!
    Yay! A Return is on it’s way.

    Kids fighting and bickering all morning.
    On the bright side…
    Spending a bit of alone time with each one,
    had them friendly and back to being best friends this afternoon.

    My high tech Bosch Washing Machine broke. The one I thought would last forever.
    Laundry hasn’t been done in days! Around 15 loads waiting in neat piles.
    The nice repair man came right away.  $700.00 to fix!!!
    One the bright side…
    Now we have something to spend that nice tax return on!
    (I know, I know. I’m so “glass half full” or would it be sarcastic? Either way, I’m smiling. =)

    No time for the grocery store, menu plan disrupted.
    One the bright side….
    Jeff came home with a pizza.

    On my kitchen chalkboard
    One act of thanksgiving when things go wrong with us,
    is worth a thousand thanks when things are agreeable to our inclinations.
    ~ Saint John of Avila 

    Riddle from a popsicle stick.
    What is a golf club’s favorite type of music?
    Swing! 

    The riddle led into our discussion and listening to of swing music this afternoon.
    Thought I’d share a song with you….enjoy. =)

    DSC00585 

    Hope you have a Swinging Evening!
      

Comments (12)

  • Love that quote!  I have read it before ; )  Hope your evening is swinging too!

  • okay. it might sound like i’m missing the point here. trust me. :) i didn’t.
    but i gotta say first! what pretty feet you have!!!

    there ARE bright sides…but doggoneit. who wants to spend tax refund $$$ that way?!
    glad for smiling, swinging and pizza delivering husbands!

  • going to have to copy down that quote…thankfulness in hard times-something I really need to consistently do.

  • great quote indeed.  You are a blessing.  Thanks for the swinging music and smile!

  • I LOVE LOVE swing and big band music!! just makes me smile…and tap my feet and feel happy!

    great bright sides you shared…still sorry about the washer tho’. that sort of thing is frus-t-rating!! hope you get it fixed soon and can be back in washing business.

    happy friday friend!

  • Love the shoes! 

    Perspective, perspective, perspective! Here’s a joke my son made up. (I was pretty impressed)
    Why don’t chips like to play cards?
    Because there are too many CHEETos!!
    hehe

  • See…just like I thought…its all about perspective. LOVE that quote. I have never heard it before.

    and that just sucks about the washing machine. $700 to repair. OK, I think I would just go out and buy a new one.  But you’re right, at least you have “unexpected” tax return money to use on it.

    Happy Friday to you! Did it turn colder there too?  We might get a little snow tomorrow!

  • cute shoes! love the perspective here… 

  • oh, now that I am on your site i totally get the swinging part too!! :)

    I should run that beat all day and work to it.

    Finding the bright side, isn’t always that easy is it?

    the chances of tax money coming instead of going is real slim here, so my washer better NOT kick the bucket!!

     as others said CUTE feet and shoes! :)

  • Kids are dancing a jig to your music. :) Love your attitude in everything! Makes everything a little easier, huh. :)         

  • absolutely love viewing your page and the music is truly wonderful to listen to.  sometimes just leave it up to hear the music

  • I loved your post! Made me smile! Thanks!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *